Tabs

Top Stories
More Headlines

Cowboys' Jones Commits to University of Southern Mississippi

Men's Basketball

Connors State’s 6-8 forward Isaiah Jones from Phoenix, Ariz., has committed to continue his basketball playing career at the University of Southern Mississippi in Hattiesburg, Miss., announced Cowboys head coach Bill Muse Saturday.

Cowboys Roll Over Western State in Region II Opener, 82-50

Men's Basketball

Connors State Cowboys exploded midway the first half to take a commanding lead and never look back to rout Western State 82-50 in the quarterfinal round of the NJCAA Region II Tournament at the Noble Complex on the campus of Oklahoma Baptist University.

Load More

Upcoming Events & Results

Wed Nov 01
Final
at St. Gregory's College W, 121-69
scrimmage
Sat Nov 04
Final
vs. Mid-American College W, 105-60
Tue Nov 07
Final
at Arkansas Baptist College W, 109-94
Thu Nov 09
Final
vs. Bacone College W, 97-77
Tue Nov 14
Final
at Cedar Valley College W, 88-68
Thu Nov 16
Final
vs. Southwestern Christian University JV W, 112-81
Fri Nov 17
Final
vs. Oklahoma Wesleyan University JV W, 99-61
Sat Nov 18
Final
at Central Baptist College W, 127-64
Mon Nov 20
Final
vs. Central Baptist College W, 95-80
Tue Nov 28
Final
at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College L, 77-71
Thu Nov 30
Final
vs. Seminole State College W, 75-68
Sat Dec 02
Final
at Southern University-Shreveport L, 68-66
Tue Dec 05
Final
vs. Arkansas Baptist College W, 83-72
Wed Dec 06
Final
vs. Bacone College W, 99-65
Thu Dec 07
Final
at Southwestern Christian JV W, 94-80
Mon Jan 08
Final
at Murray State College W, 92-64
Thu Jan 11
Final
vs. Western Oklahoma State College W, 72-54
Mon Jan 15
Final
at Redlands Community College W, 105-88
Thu Jan 18
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid W, 70-64
Thu Jan 25
Final
at Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa W, 80-64
Mon Jan 29
Final
at Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 97-88
Thu Feb 01
Final
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College W, 73-59
Mon Feb 05
Final
at Seminole State College W, 99-86
Thu Feb 08
Final
vs. Murray State College W, 91-59
Mon Feb 12
Final
at Western Oklahoma State College L, 86-84
Thu Feb 15
Final
vs. Redlands Community College W, 104-66
Mon Feb 19
Final
at Northern Oklahoma College-Enid W, 69-68
Mon Feb 26
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa W, 73-65
Thu Mar 01
Final
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 103-82
Thu Mar 08
Final
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 108-86
@ Shawnee
Fri Mar 09
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid W, 79-73
@ Shawnee
Sat Mar 10
Final
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College W, 73-63
@ Shawnee
Mon Mar 19
Final
vs. Central Georgia Technical College W, 84-78
Wed Mar 21
Final
vs. Coffeyville Community College W, 90-85
@ Hutchinson Sports Arena - Hutchinson, KS
Thu Mar 22
Final
vs. South Plains College L, 80-75
Fri Sep 14
Connors State College
vs. CCC
@ Colby, KS - September 14, 15, 16 September 14, 15, 16
Thu Sep 27
Connors State College
vs. SEOSU
@ Durant, OK - September 27, 28, 29 September 27, 28, 29
Thu Oct 11
Connors State College
vs. OSU
@ Stillwater, Ok - October 11, 12, 13 October 11, 12, 13
Sat Oct 13
1:33 PM
vs. Shalin Showcase
@ Frisco, Texas Scrimmage
Tue Oct 16
12:00 PM
at University Science Arts Oklahoma
Scrimmage
Fri Oct 19
12:00 PM
vs. Langston University
Scrimmage
Thu Oct 25
Connors State College
vs. NWOSU
@ Alva, OK - October 25, 26, 27 October 25, 26, 27
Thu Oct 25
12:00 PM
at Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Scrimmage
Sat Oct 27
1:36 PM
at University of Central Oklahoma
Scrimmage
Thu Nov 01
Final
vs. Central Baptist College W, 99-51
Fri Nov 02
Final
vs. Southwestern Christian University JV W, 73-59
Fri Nov 02
Final
vs. Southwestern Christian University JV W, 119-48
Sat Nov 03
Final
vs. Coffeyville Community College W, 57-49
Tue Nov 06
Final
at Oklahoma Wesleyan J V W, 72-58
Tue Nov 06
Final
at Arkansas Baptist College W, 101-75
Sat Nov 10
Final
at Paris Junior College L, 59-48
Mon Nov 12
Final
vs. Oklahoma Wesleyan JV W, 59-42
Mon Nov 12
Final
at Mid-American College W, 130-54
Wed Nov 14
Final
at Southwestern Christian University JV W, 105-70
Thu Nov 15
Final
at Oklahoma Wesleyan College W, 97-65
Fri Nov 16
Final
vs. Central Baptist College W, 118-65
Sat Nov 17
Final
vs. Allen County Community College W, 60-57
Warner, OK
Mon Nov 19
Final
vs. Paris Junior College W, 59-56
Mon Nov 19
Final
vs. Oklahoma Wesleyan College W, 106-87
Wed Nov 21
Final
vs. Neosho County Community College W, 62-48
Wed Nov 21
Final
vs. Neosho County Community College L, 86-77
Sat Nov 24
Final
vs. Southern Arkansas University Tech W, 90-78
Tue Nov 27
Final
at Northern Oklahoma College-Enid L, 79-48
Tue Nov 27
Final
at Northern Oklahoma College-Enid W, 88-79
Thu Nov 29
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa W, 48-44
Thu Nov 29
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa W, 68-62
Sat Dec 01
Final
vs. Southern University-Shreveport W, 82-76
Tue Dec 04
Final
vs. Arkansas Baptist College L, 80-74
Thu Dec 06
Final
at Frank Phillips College L, 58-49
Thu Dec 06
Final
at Mid-American College W, 122-59
Fri Dec 07
Final
at South Plains College L, 81-44
Sat Dec 08
Final
vs. Hill College L, 70-39
@ South Plains
Thu Jan 03
Final
at Allen County Community College W, 77-63
Iola, KS
Mon Jan 07
Final
at Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 66-63
Mon Jan 07
Final
at Eastern Oklahoma State College L, 93-91
Thu Jan 10
Final
vs. Redlands Community College W, 61-55
Thu Jan 10
Final
vs. Redlands Community College W, 100-68
Mon Jan 14
Final
at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College W, 51-47
Mon Jan 14
Final
at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College L, 71-62
Thu Jan 17
Final
vs. Murray State College W, 58-55
Thu Jan 17
Final
vs. Murray State College W, 62-58
Thu Jan 24
Final
vs. Western Oklahoma State College L, 68-60
Thu Jan 24
Final
vs. Western Oklahoma State College W, 97-61
Mon Jan 28
Final
at Seminole State College L, 64-63
Mon Jan 28
Final
at Seminole State College W, 76-60
Thu Jan 31
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid L, 67-54
Thu Jan 31
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid W, 101-62
Mon Feb 04
Final
at Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa L, 61-50
Mon Feb 04
Final - OT
at Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa L, 87-80
Thu Feb 07
Final
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 73-61
Thu Feb 07
Final
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 92-77
Mon Feb 11
Final
at Redlands Community College L, 74-70
Mon Feb 11
Final
at Redlands Community College W, 89-67
Wed Feb 13
Final - 8 innings
at Cowley County Community College W, 7-6
Wed Feb 13
Final - 5 innings
at Cowley County Community College L, 9-1
Thu Feb 14
Final
at Ozarks W, 14-5
Thu Feb 14
Final
at Ozarks W, 12-7
Thu Feb 14
Final
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College L, 69-47
Thu Feb 14
Final
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College W, 85-78
Fri Feb 15
Connors State College
vs. KSU
@ Manhattan, KS - February 15, 16, 17 February 15, 16, 17
Sat Feb 16
Final
vs. Otero Junior College W, 7-2
@ Verdgris, OK
Sat Feb 16
Final
vs. Midland College L, 74-44
Sat Feb 16
Final
vs. Otero Junior College W, 8-0
@ Verdigris, OK
Sun Feb 17
Final - 6 innings
vs. Otero Junior College W, 12-2
@ Verdigris, OK
Sun Feb 17
Final
vs. Otero Junior College W, 9-3
@ Verdigris, OK
Mon Feb 18
Final
at Murray State College L, 63-56
Mon Feb 18
Final
at Murray State College W, 74-61
Fri Feb 22
Final - 5 innings
at Coffeyville Community College W, 19-3
Sun Feb 24
Final
vs. Butler Community College - KS W, 5-4
@ Edmond, OK University of Central Oklahoma
Sun Feb 24
Final - 8 innings
vs. TCS Postgrad L, 5-4
@ McAlester
Sun Feb 24
Final
vs. Butler Community College - KS L, 8-1
@ Edmond, OK University of Central Oklahoma
Sun Feb 24
Final
vs. TCS Postgrad W, 14-5
@ McAlester
Mon Feb 25
Final
at Western Oklahoma State College L, 69-55
Mon Feb 25
Final
at Western Oklahoma State College W, 89-64
Thu Feb 28
Final
vs. Seminole State College L, 54-51
Thu Feb 28
Final
vs. Seminole State College W, 66-60
Fri Mar 01
Final
vs. Cowley County Community College L, 14-6
Fri Mar 01
Final - 8 innings
vs. Cowley County Community College L, 12-8
Mon Mar 04
Final
vs. Arkansas Baptist College W, 61-41
Tue Mar 05
Postponed
at Crowder College
Weather
Wed Mar 06
Final
at Oklahoma Wesleyan W, 9-2
Wed Mar 06
Final
at Oklahoma Wesleyan W, 14-2
Wed Mar 06
Final
vs. Western Oklahoma State College W, 82-50
@ shawnee
Thu Mar 07
Final
at Eastern Oklahoma State College L, 12-7
Thu Mar 07
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid L, 63-56
@ Shawnee, OK Region II Quarterfinals
Fri Mar 08
Connors State College
vs. FSCC
@ Ft. Scott, KS - March 8, 9, 10 March 8, 9, 10
Fri Mar 08
Final
vs. Crowder College L, 6-1
@ Monett, MO
Fri Mar 08
Final - 7 innings
at Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 5-1
Fri Mar 08
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa W, 65-56
@ Shawnee, OK
Fri Mar 08
Final
at Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 10-9
Fri Mar 08
Final
vs. Jefferson College L, 12-2
Fri Mar 08
Final
vs. Mineral Area College W, 4-2
@ Miami, OK
Sat Mar 09
Final
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College L, 67-65
@ shawnee
Mon Mar 11
Final
at Ozarks W, 4-2
Mon Mar 11
Final
at Ozarks W, 8-1
Fri Mar 15
Final
at Rose State College W, 12-6
Fri Mar 15
Final
at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College W, 12-8
Fri Mar 15
Final
at Rose State College W, 9-4
Sat Mar 16
Final - 7 innings
at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College W, 7-4
Sat Mar 16
Final
at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College W, 8-6
Mon Mar 18
Final - 5 innings
vs. Southern Nazarene W, 13-0
@ Edmond OK
Mon Mar 18
Final
at Oklahoma Christian W, 7-4
Tue Mar 19
Final
at Crowder College W, 17-13
Thu Mar 21
Final
vs. Arkansas Baptist College W, 17-5
@ Little Rock, AR
Fri Mar 22
Final - 7 innings
vs. Arkansas Baptist College W, 10-0
@ Tahlequah, OK
Fri Mar 22
Final - 7 innings
vs. Arkansas Baptist College W, 13-3
@ Tahlequah, OK
Mon Mar 25
Final
at Eastern Oklahoma State College L, 10-9
Mon Mar 25
Final - 5 innings
at Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 10-0
Mon Mar 25
Final
at Arkansas Tech W, 9-3
Tue Mar 26
Final - 6 innings
at Northern Oklahoma College-Enid W, 12-0
Enid, OK
Tue Mar 26
Final
at Northern Oklahoma College-Enid L, 7-6
Enid, OK
Thu Mar 28
Final - 7 innings
at Seminole State College (OK) W, 15-4
Thu Mar 28
Final
at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College L, 2-0
Thu Mar 28
Final
at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College W, 3-2
Sat Mar 30
Final
at Western Oklahoma State College W, 8-1
Sat Mar 30
Final
at Western Oklahoma State College L, 8-2
Sun Mar 31
Final - 7 innings
at Seminole State College (OK) L, 7-6
Sun Mar 31
Final
at Seminole State College (OK) W, 22-18
Mon Apr 01
Final - 7 innings
at Rose State College L, 16-0
Tue Apr 02
Final
at Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa W, 4-2
Tue Apr 02
Final - 5 innings
at Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa L, 10-0
Thu Apr 04
Final - 7 innings
at Rose State College W, 3-2
Thu Apr 04
Final
at Rose State College W, 7-4
Fri Apr 05
Connors State College
vs. GCCC
@ Garden City, KS - April 5, 6, 7 April 5, 6, 7
Mon Apr 08
Final - 7 innings
vs. Rose State College L, 3-1
@ Muskogee, OK
Mon Apr 08
Final
vs. Carl Albert State College W, 5-3
Mon Apr 08
Final
vs. Rose State College L, 11-8
@ Muskogee, OK
Mon Apr 08
Final - 5 innings
vs. Carl Albert State College L, 13-1
Tue Apr 09
Final
vs. Murray State College L, 19-5
Tue Apr 09
Final
vs. Southern Nazarene W, 8-0
@ Checotah, OK
Tue Apr 09
Final
vs. Murray State College W, 7-6
Tue Apr 09
Final - 7 innings
vs. Southern Nazarene W, 5-1
@ Checotah, OK
Thu Apr 11
Connors State College
vs. SWOSU
@ Weatherford, OK - April 11, 12, 13 April 11, 12, 13
Thu Apr 11
Final
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 11-8
@ Wilburton, OK
Thu Apr 11
Final
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College L, 4-3
Thu Apr 11
Final
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College L, 11-9
Fri Apr 12
Final - 7 innings
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College L, 5-2
@ Wilburton, OK
Fri Apr 12
Final - 14 innings
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 3-2
@ Wilburton, OK
Mon Apr 15
Postponed
vs. TCS Postgrad
Mon Apr 15
Postponed
vs. TCS Postgrad
Tue Apr 16
Final - 8 innings
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid L, 13-9
Warner, OK
Tue Apr 16
Final - 6 innings
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid W, 12-4
Warner, OK
Thu Apr 18
Final
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College L, 18-8
Thu Apr 18
Final
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College L, 4-1
Fri Apr 19
Connors State College
vs. FHSU
@ Hays, KS - April 19, 20, 21 April 19, 20, 21
Fri Apr 19
Final
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College W, 16-15
@ Miami, OK
Fri Apr 19
Final - 5 innings
at Seminole State College (OK) L, 11-3
Fri Apr 19
Final - 5 innings
at Seminole State College (OK) L, 14-1
Sat Apr 20
Final - 7 innings
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College W, 6-4
@ Tahlequah, OK
Sat Apr 20
Final - 10 innings
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College W, 12-11
@ Tahlequah, OK
Mon Apr 22
Final - 5 innings
vs. Oklahoma Wesleyan W, 16-3
@ Muskogee, OK
Mon Apr 22
Final
vs. Rose State College L, 5-0
Mon Apr 22
Final - 7 innings
vs. Oklahoma Wesleyan W, 16-10
@ Muskogee, OK
Mon Apr 22
Final
vs. Rose State College L, 13-7
Thu Apr 25
Connors State College
vs. PSU
@ Guymon, OK - April 25, 26, 27 April 25, 26, 27
Thu Apr 25
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa L, 6-4
Thu Apr 25
Final - 5 innings
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa L, 10-1
Fri Apr 26
Final
vs. Arkansas Baptist College W, 10-5
@ Springdale, AR
Sat Apr 27
Final - 5 innings
at Carl Albert State College L, 10-2
Sat Apr 27
Final
vs. Arkansas Baptist College W, 14-3
@ Tahlequah HS
Sat Apr 27
Final - 6 innings
at Carl Albert State College L, 9-1
Sat Apr 27
Final - 7 innings
vs. Arkansas Baptist College W, 16-2
@ Tahlequah, OK
Mon Apr 29
Final
vs. Rose State College L, 8-4
@ Muskogee, OK
Tue Apr 30
Final - 5 innings
vs. Seminole State College (OK) L, 11-3
Tue Apr 30
Final - 5 innings
vs. Seminole State College (OK) L, 17-0
Sat May 04
Final - 7 innings
at Seminole State College (OK) L, 17-1
Sun May 05
Final - 10 innings
vs. Seminole State College (OK) W, 4-3
@ Tahlequah, OK
Sun May 05
Final - 5 innings
vs. Western Oklahoma State College W, 14-3
Sun May 05
Final - 7 innings
vs. Seminole State College (OK) L, 11-3
@ Tahlequah, OK
Sun May 05
Final
vs. Western Oklahoma State College L, 3-1
Tue May 07
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid W, 1-0
Thu May 09
Final
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 8-4
@ Woodward, OK @ Region ll playoff Woodward, OK
Fri May 10
Final - 5 innings
vs. Seminole State College (OK) L, 8-0
@ Seminole State College Region II Softball Tournament
Fri May 10
Final
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College L, 6-4
@ Woodward, OK @ Region ll playoff Woodward, OK
Fri May 10
Final
vs. Carl Albert State College L, 3-2
@ Seminole State College Region II Softball Tournament
Sat May 11
Final
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 4-3
@ Woodward, OK @ Region ll playoff Woodward, OK
Sun May 12
Final
vs. Seminole State College (OK) W, 21-15
@ Woodward, OK Region II Tournament @ Woodward, OK
Sun May 12
Final
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College W, 14-12
@ Woodward, OK Region II Tournament @ Woodward, OK
Mon May 13
Final
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College W, 8-6
@ Woodward / Verdigris Region 2 Championship
Fri May 17
Final - 5 innings
vs. Delgado Community College W, 15-0
@ Joplin, Mo. Connors Run Rule Delgodo
Fri May 17
Final
vs. Crowder College W, 9-6
@ Joplin, Missouri
Sun May 19
Final
vs. Delgado Community College W, 16-14
@ Joplin, MO South Central District Championship game
Sun May 26
Final - 8 innings
vs. Iowa Western Community College L, 18-10
@ Sam Suplizio Field | Grand Junction, CO NJCAA D-1 JUCO World Series | Game 5
Tue May 28
Final
vs. Chattahoochee Valley Community College L, 6-5
@ Grand Junction, CO
View Full Schedule