Cowboys' Haydon, Tanksley, Ealy Named to Region 2, OCAC and All-Freshman Teams

Callen Haydon
Callen Haydon

WARNER—Connors State sophomore Callen Haydon from El Reno has been named to the Region 2 and Oklahoma Collegiate Athletic Conference first teams it was announced by a vote of the coaches.

Freshman Daylon Tanksley sophomore from Ft. Worth, Texas is a third team pick and Jahcoree Ealy was named to the All-Freshman team.

Murray State's Kevin O'Connor was voted the Coach of the Year.

Haydon, who is the Cowboys' point guard, averaged 16.6 points, fifth in the OCAC, despite missing the entire month of January due to a foot injury.

He ranked in free throw percentage at 80.4 percent and second in assists with 201.

Tanksley averaged 14.3 points this season, pulling down 197 rebounds for 6.8 rebounds a game.

Ealy scored 448 points to rank fifth in the region for a 15.4 scoring average. He was fifth in field goals draining 163-of-287 attempts, second in free throw, 126-of-168 and second in block shots with 41.




Northeastern A&M—Rudi Williams   (Player of Year)

NOC-Tonkawa—Demaree King

Western State-Dylan O'Hearn.

Murray State—Shem'mario Stephens

Connors State-- Callen Haydon.


Eastern State—Deonte Adams.

Northeastern A&M-- Samkelo Cele.

NOC-Tonkawa-Tyrel Morgan.

Murray State--Dyson Plumley.

Seminole State—Kris Wyche.



NOC--Enid—Josh Perkins

Connors State—Daylon Tanksley

Seminole State—Nate Johnson

NOC-Enid—Zach McDermott

NOC-Tonkawa—Avante Ledereer


All-Freshman Team

NOC-Tonkawa—Tyrel Morgan

Murray State—Dyson Plumley

Connors State—Jahcoree Ealy

NOC-Enid—Ikenna Okeke

NOC-Tonkawa—Avante Lederer


Coach of Year—Kevin O'Connor, Murray State