Tabs

Top Stories
More Headlines

Cowgirls Open Season Nov. 1 with Young Inexperienced 2019-20 Squad

Women's Basketball

When the Connors State Cowgirls open the 2019-20 basketball season on Nov.1, head coach Jamie Fisher, who begins his fifth season, will have 12 newcomers and five returnees from last season’s 15-16 team. The Cowgirls open the season on the road at the Southern Arkansas Tech University Classic in Camden, Ark., on Friday Nov. 1 against Southern Louisiana-Shreveport at 1 p.m. followed by a Saturday game with Cohoma (Miss.) Community College at noon, before opening at home on Monday, Nov. 4. against Oklahoma Wesleyan University Junior Varsity at 5:30 p.m.

Cowgirls Fall to Seminole in Season Finale, 54-51

Women's Basketball

Connors State had missed opportunities in the final quarter as visiting Seminole State broke away in the final 30 seconds to capture a 54-51 victory Thursday night to spoil the Cowgirls Sophomore Night in the season finale.

Cowgirls Upset by Murray State in League Play, 63-56

Women's Basketball

Murray State drained 17-of-22 free throws compared to Connors State’s 7-of-10 at the stripe to capture a 63-56 victory over the Cowgirls in an Oklahoma Collegiate Athletic Conference clash on the Aggies home floor.

Load More

Upcoming Events & Results

No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Oct 13
1:33 PM
vs. Shalin Showcase
@ Frisco, Texas Scrimmage
Sat Oct 27
1:36 PM
at University of Central Oklahoma
Scrimmage
Fri Nov 02
Final
vs. Southwestern Christian University JV W, 73-59
Sat Nov 03
Final
vs. Coffeyville Community College W, 57-49
Tue Nov 06
Final
at Oklahoma Wesleyan J V W, 72-58
Sat Nov 10
Final
at Paris Junior College L, 59-48
Mon Nov 12
Final
vs. Oklahoma Wesleyan JV W, 59-42
Sat Nov 17
Final
vs. Allen County Community College W, 60-57
Warner, OK
Mon Nov 19
Final
vs. Paris Junior College W, 59-56
Wed Nov 21
Final
vs. Neosho County Community College W, 62-48
Tue Nov 27
Final
at Northern Oklahoma College-Enid L, 79-48
Thu Nov 29
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa W, 48-44
Thu Dec 06
Final
at Frank Phillips College L, 58-49
Fri Dec 07
Final
at South Plains College L, 81-44
Sat Dec 08
Final
vs. Hill College L, 70-39
@ South Plains
Thu Jan 03
Final
at Allen County Community College W, 77-63
Iola, KS
Mon Jan 07
Final
at Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 66-63
Thu Jan 10
Final
vs. Redlands Community College W, 61-55
Mon Jan 14
Final
at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College W, 51-47
Thu Jan 17
Final
vs. Murray State College W, 58-55
Thu Jan 24
Final
vs. Western Oklahoma State College L, 68-60
Mon Jan 28
Final
at Seminole State College L, 64-63
Thu Jan 31
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid L, 67-54
Mon Feb 04
Final
at Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa L, 61-50
Thu Feb 07
Final
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 73-61
Mon Feb 11
Final
at Redlands Community College L, 74-70
Thu Feb 14
Final
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College L, 69-47
Sat Feb 16
Final
vs. Midland College L, 74-44
Mon Feb 18
Final
at Murray State College L, 63-56
Mon Feb 25
Final
at Western Oklahoma State College L, 69-55
Thu Feb 28
Final
vs. Seminole State College L, 54-51
Mon Mar 04
Final
vs. Arkansas Baptist College W, 61-41
Thu Mar 07
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid L, 63-56
@ Shawnee, OK Region II Quarterfinals
Wed Oct 16
5:00 PM
vs. Fort Scott Community College
@ Miami, OK Scrimmage
Fri Nov 01
Final
vs. Southern University-Shreveport W, 73-39
@ Camden, AR
Sat Nov 02
Final
vs. Coahoma Community College W, 66-55
@ Southern Arkansas University Tech
Mon Nov 04
Final
vs. Oklahoma Weslyan JV W, 89-58
Thu Nov 07
Final
at Arkansas Baptist College L, 67-58
Fri Nov 08
Final
vs. Southwestern Christian JV W, 79-45
Tue Nov 12
5:30 PM
at Neosho County Community College
Sat Nov 16
12:00 PM
vs. Paris Junior College
@ Murray State Classic
Mon Nov 18
5:30 PM
vs. Missouri Southern JV
Thu Nov 21
5:30 PM
at Western Oklahoma State College
Mon Nov 25
5:30 PM
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College
Wed Dec 04
6:30 PM
at Southwestern Christian JV
Fri Dec 06
7:30 PM
vs. Southern Arkansas University Tech
Sat Dec 07
1:00 PM
vs. Southern Arkansas University Tech
Sat Dec 07
3:00 PM
vs. Arkansas Baptist College
Tue Dec 10
6:00 PM
at Oklahoma Weslyan JV
Fri Dec 13
6:00 PM
vs. Frank Phillips College
Mon Jan 06
5:30 PM
vs. Seminole State College
Thu Jan 09
5:30 PM
at Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa
Mon Jan 13
5:30 PM
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College
Thu Jan 16
5:30 PM
at Northern Oklahoma College-Enid
Thu Jan 23
5:30 PM
vs. Redlands Community College
Mon Jan 27
5:30 PM
at Murray State College
Thu Jan 30
5:30 PM
vs. Western Oklahoma State College
Mon Feb 03
5:30 PM
at Eastern Oklahoma State College
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
at Seminole State College
Mon Feb 10
5:30 PM
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa
Thu Feb 13
5:30 PM
at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College
Mon Feb 17
5:30 PM
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid
Mon Feb 24
5:30 PM
at Redlands Community College
Thu Feb 27
5:30 PM
vs. Murray State College
No Event
View Full Schedule