Tabs

Top Stories
More Headlines

Cowboys Ranked #24 Nationally

Men's Basketball

The Connors State College Cowboys enterened the National Junior College Athletic Association National Rankings.

Cowboys Escape Last Second Buzzer Beater at Home

Men's Basketball

In an ebb-and flow contest Tuesday Night, the Connors State Cowboys held off a furious rally by Independence (Kan) Community College Pirates to remain undefeated on the year with a hard-fought 75-72 victory at Melvin Self Fieldhouse.

Cowboys Move to 2-0

Men's Basketball

The offense ruled again for the Connors State Cowboys as they decisioned Southwestern Christian College 115-72 at Melvin Self Fieldhouse Wednesday night.

Cowboys Open 2022-2023 Season with Impressive Home Victory

Men's Basketball

Connors State basketball coach Bill Muse began his 31st year at the helm for the Cowboys as he has started so many-with a win-as Connors ran away in the second half on the way to 115-83 win over the Arkansas Tech University Tuesday night at Melvin Self Fieldhouse.

Cowboys Prepare for Title Run

Men's Basketball

With a big boost from third-year players Jahcoree Ealy and Jordan Tillmon, the Connors State Cowboys returned to the NJCAA National Championships for the time since 2018 last year. It marked the 15th trip to the Nationals in school history and the 11th for head coach Bill Muse who enters his 31st year at the helm for Connors with a record of 713-252 and is the fifth winningest among active NJCAA coaches.

Load More

Upcoming Events & Results

No Event
Tue Oct 16
12:00 PM
at University Science Arts Oklahoma
Scrimmage
Fri Oct 19
12:00 PM
vs. Langston University
Scrimmage
Thu Oct 25
12:00 PM
at Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Scrimmage
Thu Nov 01
Final
vs. Central Baptist College W, 99-51
Fri Nov 02
Final
vs. Southwestern Christian University JV W, 119-48
Tue Nov 06
Final
at Arkansas Baptist College W, 101-75
Mon Nov 12
Final
at Mid-American College W, 130-54
Wed Nov 14
Final
at Southwestern Christian University JV W, 105-70
Thu Nov 15
Final
at Oklahoma Wesleyan College W, 97-65
Fri Nov 16
Final
vs. Central Baptist College W, 118-65
Mon Nov 19
Final
vs. Oklahoma Wesleyan College W, 106-87
Wed Nov 21
Final
vs. Neosho County Community College L, 86-77
Sat Nov 24
Final
vs. Southern Arkansas University Tech W, 90-78
Tue Nov 27
Final
at Northern Oklahoma College-Enid W, 88-79
Thu Nov 29
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa W, 68-62
Sat Dec 01
Final
vs. Southern University-Shreveport W, 82-76
Tue Dec 04
Final
vs. Arkansas Baptist College L, 80-74
Thu Dec 06
Final
at Mid-American College W, 122-59
Mon Jan 07
Final
at Eastern Oklahoma State College L, 93-91
Thu Jan 10
Final
vs. Redlands Community College W, 100-68
Mon Jan 14
Final
at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College L, 71-62
Thu Jan 17
Final
vs. Murray State College W, 62-58
Thu Jan 24
Final
vs. Western Oklahoma State College W, 97-61
Mon Jan 28
Final
at Seminole State College W, 76-60
Thu Jan 31
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid W, 101-62
Mon Feb 04
Final - OT
at Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa L, 87-80
Thu Feb 07
Final
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 92-77
Mon Feb 11
Final
at Redlands Community College W, 89-67
Thu Feb 14
Final
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College W, 85-78
Mon Feb 18
Final
at Murray State College W, 74-61
Mon Feb 25
Final
at Western Oklahoma State College W, 89-64
Thu Feb 28
Final
vs. Seminole State College W, 66-60
Wed Mar 06
Final
vs. Western Oklahoma State College W, 82-50
@ shawnee
Fri Mar 08
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa W, 65-56
@ Shawnee, OK
Sat Mar 09
Final
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College L, 67-65
@ shawnee
Fri Nov 01
Final
vs. Southern University-Shreveport W, 89-71
@ Camden, Ark. SAU Tech Classic
Sat Nov 02
Final
vs. Coahoma Community College W, 86-77
@ SAUT Rockets Arena SAU Tech Classic
Tue Nov 05
Final
vs. Southwestern Christian JV W, 111-57
Thu Nov 07
Final
at Arkansas Baptist College W, 100-69
Mon Nov 11
Final
at Oklahoma Wesleyan Junior Varsity W, 99-70
Tue Nov 12
Final
vs. Central Baptist JV W, 119-49
Mon Nov 18
Final
vs. Mid-American Christian JV W, 119-61
@ Muskogee
Tue Nov 19
Final
vs. Oklahoma Wesleyan Junior Varsity W, 113-57
Thu Nov 21
Final
at Western Oklahoma State College W, 90-82
Mon Nov 25
Final - OT
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 122-114
Mon Dec 02
Final
vs. Central Baptist JV W, 112-52
Tue Dec 03
Final
at Southwestern Christian JV W, 106-97
Thu Dec 05
Final
vs. Cedar Valley College W, 105-78
Sat Dec 07
Final
at Southern University-Shreveport L, 76-75
Mon Dec 09
Final - OT
vs. Arkansas Baptist College W, 75-71
Wed Dec 11
Final
at Mid-American Christian JV W, 121-61
Mon Jan 06
Final
vs. Seminole State College L, 75-67
Thu Jan 09
Final
at Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa L, 95-57
Mon Jan 13
Final - OT
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College L, 76-73
Thu Jan 16
Final
at Northern Oklahoma College-Enid L, 69-67
Thu Jan 23
Final
vs. Redlands Community College W, 104-85
Mon Jan 27
Final
at Murray State College L, 81-72
Thu Jan 30
Final
vs. Western Oklahoma State College W, 93-65
Mon Feb 03
Final
at Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 89-81
Mountaineer TV Livestream
Fri Feb 07
Final
at Seminole State College W, 96-69
Mon Feb 10
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa L, 100-74
Thu Feb 13
Final
at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College L, 92-83
Mon Feb 17
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid W, 73-65
Mon Feb 24
Final
at Redlands Community College W, 102-72
Sophomore Night
Thu Feb 27
Final
vs. Murray State College W, 81-65
Thu Mar 05
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid L, 98-86
@ Shawnee, OK Region IITournament
Thu Oct 14
4:30 PM
vs. North Arkansas College
Closed Scrimmage
Tue Oct 19
3:00 PM
vs. SW Christian University
Tue Oct 26
3:00 PM
at Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Mon Nov 01
Final
vs. SW Christian University W, 87-62
Tue Nov 02
Final
vs. Central Baptist College W, 109-45
Wed Nov 03
Final
vs. Mid-America Christian University W, 98-36
Sat Nov 06
Final
at Paris Junior College W, 71-65
Paris JC Homecoming
Tue Nov 09
Final
at Independence Community College W, 82-64
Wed Nov 10
Final
vs. Oklahoma Wesleyan University W, 109-69
Sat Nov 13
Final
vs. Paris Junior College W, 76-55
Mon Nov 15
Final
at Mid-America Christian University W, 78-44
Thu Nov 18
Final
vs. Seminole State College L, 68-59
Mon Nov 22
Final
at Eastern Oklahoma State College L, 103-93
Wed Nov 24
Final
at Arkansas Tech University W, 99-65
Sat Nov 27
Final
at Neosho County Community College W, 92-63
Tue Nov 30
Final
vs. Central Baptist College W, 116-58
Wed Dec 01
Final
at Oklahoma Wesleyan University W, 79-69
Fri Dec 03
Final
at SW Christian University W, 92-61
Wed Dec 08
Final
vs. Arkansas Tech University W, 126-77
Thu Jan 06
Final
vs. Redlands Community College W, 71-54
Mon Jan 10
Final
at Murray State College L, 89-77
Thu Jan 13
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa W, 68-64
Mon Jan 17
Final
at Western Oklahoma State College W, 82-65
Thu Jan 20
Final
vs. Northeastern Oklahoma AM College W, 72-63
Mon Jan 24
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid W, 81-71
Thu Jan 27
Final
at Seminole State College W, 88-79
Mon Jan 31
Final
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 90-70
Mon Feb 07
Final
at Redlands Community College W, 83-74
Thu Feb 10
Final
vs. Murray State College L, 81-80
Mon Feb 14
Final
at Northern Oklahoma College-Tonkawa L, 81-75
Thu Feb 17
Final
vs. Western Oklahoma State College W, 92-59
Mon Feb 21
Final
at Northeastern Oklahoma AM College W, 67-65
Sun Feb 27
Final
at Northern Oklahoma College-Enid W, 86-71
Thu Mar 03
Final
vs. Eastern Oklahoma State College W, 87-75
@ Noble Complex Region 2 Tournament Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 04
Final
vs. Murray State College W, 84-81
@ Noble Complex Region 2 Tournament Semifinal
Sat Mar 05
Final
vs. Northern Oklahoma College-Enid W, 85-62
@ Noble Complex Region 2 Championship
Mon Mar 14
Final - OT
vs. Hutchinson Community College L, 101-98
@ Hutchinson Sports Arena
View Full Schedule